Papaya leaf extract in healing Dengue fever and complications!

Mosquito bites was something that I never get worried about ever since I was a kid. I’ve been exposed to places  where mosquitoes proliferate such as the slum area of  Baguio’s public market, the old grass land near our house where tall and wild sunflower plants became bushes as well as a nearby brook just few meters away from our house.  When I was a kid, me and my playmates bathe by our own sweat ,even experience swarmed by mosquitoes that stayed flying just right above our heads yet we all grew up with no issues whatsoever about mosquito bites. I’ve been bitten many times but never did I experience any illness known to be brought by such insect bite, until recently as the famous infectious tropical disease  known as DENGUE or the “breakbone fever”  become an epidemic in the tropics.

Me and my 3 sons got the disease by an unknown mosquito bite. The symptoms of headache, stomach-ache, joint and muscle pains had totally immobilized each one of us.  Me and my son, Akira was able to recover from the symptoms in 3 days time without after effects. But 2 of my sons needed medical attention and was given intravenous rehydration at the hospital. For 3 days, my youngest son had high fever where paracetamol or ibuprofen couldn’t help  in lowering his temperature but I’m glad he never had issues with his blood-tests and through intravenous rehydration (dextrose) he was able to recover without any  severe complications. My 1st son Hover, on the other hand, had the worst case where he experienced excruciating pains from his right abdomen and muscles on his feet. His previous dengue exposure and  blood test results got him to a critical stage called, Dengue hemorrhagic fever. Hover’s platelets was 10,000 counts lower than the minimum range and was dropping rapidly. In less than 24 hours, his platelets went down to 58,000 where the minimum range should have been 150,000. I was in total disbelief when the Dr. tells me that we can only wait until Hover’s immune system recovers by itself and the only help they can provide is through the intravenous rehydration. There isn’t any medicine to help his platelets increase; it only lies to my son’s body chemistry. The doctor disclosed the possibility of blood transfusion in worst case when his platelets drops to 20,000. Hover was in critical phase where his gall bladder is swollen, his liver had fluids in it and plasma fluids filled his right lung as well. It was never easy to see my son bear the excruciating pains  brought about these internal plasma leakage. Pain killers is never an option. Paracetamol and dextrose was the only medication they can give yet, to no avail.

At 58,000 counts of Hover’s blood platelets and learning that there isn’t anything the Doctors can do to help him get his platelets increase, I decided to look for alternative medicines.

Luckily, a relative suggested papaya leaf extracts that by experience has helped her daughter gain platelets count and was never confined to the hospital.

Then, I remembered herbalife’s nutritional shake mix which I know can sustain my son’s lack of nutrients as he hasn’t been eating since he had the disease. Without hesitation, I opted for these two alternative nutritional supports. Unbelievably, with just a teaspoon of the papaya leaf extract that I made, and a glass of herbalife’s nutritional shake mix, my son’s platelets recovered fast and was gaining appetite. A rapid increase of 30,000 counts added from the lowest 58,000 after 6 hours. With such good result, I gave him another teaspoon of fresh papaya extract the next morning  as it is advised by our relative that a teaspoon has to be taken once in every 12 hrs. The next blood test showed his platelets shoot up to 95,000 at the same time was gaining pinkish color on his skin. Within the course of 24 hrs, Hover’s platelets reached the normal point at 266,000 counts. 5 days after he had the initial signs of dengue, Hover showed positive recovery with the decrease of pains in his abdomen and was gradually able to walk straight… As his platelet counts stabilizes, the Doctor has to help him drain all the fluids injected in him and was given diuretics. Hover unbelievably recovered fast and got his platelets in normal counts of 360,000 on the 6th day. The Dr. finally decides to discharge him from the hospital but has to take antibiotic at home for his lung so as not to catch pneumonia as well.

I couldn’t believe how Doctors ignore the option for alternative medications. I was right in front of them when I was squeezing the papaya leaf and mixing the herbalife nutritional shake mix. They saw me when I gave my son that papaya leaves juice but they never commented. So, I didn’t bother explaining what I was doing. Still, without the Doctors recommendation, I was glad that papaya leaf extract and herbalife’s nutritional shake mix, saved my Hover from going through blood transfusions or the worst case may be.

Thanks God, for the natural resources of alternative medicines!

2 Comments

  1. Rasi said,

    November 20, 2012 at 4:23 pm

    Usually when it starts to rise the platelet s count it rises rapidly…you should not merely go by the platelets count but with the PCV also.Usually when the patient crossed the window period..the critical phase within 4 to 5 days of illness, he recovers rapidly…That is the nature of that illness….So don’t belive the here say things without proving it by doing a clinical trial.May be it is good and it has a goood medicinal value but have to prove it by doing a research.

  2. Mariano Purington said,

    January 30, 2013 at 6:27 am

    dengue fever is always deadly if not treated early…

    Please do take a peek at this useful webpage
    http://www.healthmedicinecentral.com/persistent-sore-throat/


Leave a Reply

